Zoning Board


  • 7:00 pm
  • 2nd and 4th Wednesday of every month
  • Municipal Building
    65 Main Street
    Sparta, NJ 07871


Members serve four-year terms and alternates serve two-year terms:

  • Kenneth Laury - Chairman
    Term: December 31, 2025
  • Michael Leondi - Vice Chairman
    Term: December 31, 2027
  • John Finkeldie
    Term: December 31, 2024
  • Richard Rohrbacher
    Term: December 31, 2026
  • Richard LaRuffa
    Term: December 31, 2025
  • Mark Scott
    Term: December 31, 2026

Alternates – Two-year terms

  • Landon Tanyeri
  • Vacancy

Member Information

This board is established pursuant to NJ.S.A. 40:55D-69 consisting of seven regular members to serve four-year terms and two alternate members to serve two-year terms.

No member of the board may hold any elective office or position under the municipality.

Alternate members may participate in discussions but may not vote except in the absence or disqualification of a regular member.

About the Board

The Zoning Board of Adjustment is a municipal board established for the purpose of granting relief to homeowners, businesses, and other developers from the strict application of the Township Zoning Ordinance. The Board consists of seven regular members and two alternates. The Board meets on the second and fourth Wednesdays of each month.